Classic Rock

An Tsean Bhean Bhocht/The Fairies Hornpipe - The Chieftains - The Chieftains 8 (CD, Album)


Download An Tsean Bhean Bhocht/The Fairies Hornpipe - The Chieftains - The Chieftains 8 (CD, Album)

Label: Columbia - CK 64857,Legacy - CK 64857 • Format: CD Album • Country: US • Genre: Folk, World, & Country •


Bucci Bag (Doria Dub), Shine On Brightly - Procol Harum - Easter Island (CD), Panamá - Los 8 De Colombia* - Tu Embrujo (Vinyl, LP), Impunite Policiere - Various - Not A Superstar! (Cassette), Moon Crystal - M83 - Junk (File, Album), Mois De Mai - Iris2 - Ça Pourrait Bien Recommencer (CD, Album), Summer Fever (Instrumental), Dirty Filthy Mugs - All Yobs In (Vinyl, LP, Album), Allemande - И. С. Бах* - Р. Бобрицкая* - Английская Сюита № 2 / Французские Сюиты № 2, № 5 (Vinyl, L, Rocket Fuel - Amazing Transparent Man - The Death Of The Party (CD, Album)


8 Responses

  1. Kisho

    01.12.2019 07:51

    The Chieftains' second album for Columbia Records was a distinct departure from the pattern of their previous releases in its structure. The opening number, "The Session," is exuberant enough, but for a change the percussion section is relatively restrained throughout, and it's the whistles (and especially the pipes and the fiddle later) that drive the piece, for a Bolero-like opening that /5(3).
  2. Samujar

    01.12.2019 14:37

    The session --Doctor John Hart --Seán sa cheo --An tsean bhean bhocht ; The fairies' hornpipe --Sea image --If I had Maggie in the wood --An speic seoigheach --The dogs among the bushes --Miss Hamilton --The job of journeywork --The wind that shakes the barley ; The reel with the beryle. Series Title: Sounds of Ireland. Other Titles: 8 Eight.
  3. Goltijinn

    04.12.2019 03:38

    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Pitman Pressing Vinyl release of The Chieftains 8 on Discogs. Label: Columbia - JC • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo Pitman Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Celtic An Tsean Bhean Bhocht/The Fairies' Hornpipe Arranged By – P. Moloney* Written.
  4. Arahn

    07.12.2019 02:17

    Acerca de The Chieftains. After the demise of the Dubliners, the Chieftains became the warhorses of traditional Irish music. The group formed in Dublin in , when uilleann pipe player Paddy Moloney gathered a bevy of traditional players to record a one-off traditional album, The Chieftains akinosbramuroadorana.xyzinfo seemed like that would be all the world would hear from the musicians, but in Moloney re.
  5. Zulkizuru

    07.12.2019 11:48

    Track Listing 1. The Session 2. Dr. John Hart 3. Seán sa Cheo 4. An tSean Bhean Bhocht / The Fairies' Hornpipe 5. Sea Image 6. If I had Maggie in the Wood 7. An Spéic Seoigheach 8. The Dogs Among the Bushes 9. Miss Hamilton The Job of Journeywork The Wind that Shakes the Barley / /5(12).
  6. Bagal

    09.12.2019 05:12

    The Chieftains 8 is an album by The Chieftains. Originally recorded for Claddagh Records and released in , it was re-released on Columbia Records. It is the last of the group's albums recorded before members Seán Potts and Michael Tubridy left the band. The band performed "If I Had Maggie In The Wood" on Saturday Night Live in March
  7. Gamuro

    07.12.2019 10:35

    The Chieftains 8, an album by The Chieftains on Spotify. An tSean Bhean Bhocht / The Fairies' Hornpipe. 5. Sea Image. Listen to The Chieftains 8 now. Listen to The Chieftains 8 in full in the Spotify app. Play on Spotify ℗ Claddagh Records Limited.
  8. Kigagore

    06.12.2019 12:25

    13 rows · An Tsean Bhean Bhocht / The Fairies' Hornpipe: Sea Image: If I Had Maggie .